New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees will captain another team January 26th. He, along with St. Louis Rams defensive end Robert Quinn will captain one team in the NFL Pro Bowl, while Kansas City Chiefs running back Jamaal Charles, and Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt will captain the other.

Gone is the old format of AFC vs NFC All-Stars. This will be the first year the teams are picked by the four captains, along with the help of Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders. In fact, the two team names will be Team Jerry Rice and Team Deion Sanders.

Brees landed the captain role by being the leading vote getter on offense (players currently playing in championship games are not eligible). It will be his 8th Pro Bowl appearance.

It's possible Brees could be pressured and sacked by teammate Cam Jordan. The New Orleans defensive end will play in his first Pro Bowl, and could be chosen by Charles and Watt. Three other Saints will join Brees and Jordan in Hawaii. Tight end Jimmy Graham, and Guards Jahri Evans and Ben Grubbs will represent New Orleans in the NFL's only All-Star game.

The Pro Bowl will be played Sunday, January 26th, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii. The Pro Bowl Draft takes place on Wednesday, January 22nd, and can be seen on the NFL Network at 7:00.

More From 103.3 The GOAT