For the first time ever, the LSU Tigers will be a part of the College Football Playoff.

LSU, who defeated Georgia, 37-10, in the SEC Championship Game on Saturday in Atlanta, Georgia, to improve to 13-0 on the season, is the #1-seed in the College Football Playoff, which is now in its 6th year.

The Tigers will take on the fourth-seed Oklahoma Sooners (12-1) in the Peach Bowl, which is scheduled for Saturday, January 28, in Atlanta, Georgia.

In the other semifinal contest, the second-seeded Ohio St. Buckeyes (13-0) will square off with the third-seeded Clemson Tigers (13-0), the defending national champions, in Fiesta Bowl, also slated for Saturday, December 28, in Glendale, Arizona.

The winners of the two semifinal games will meet in the College Football Playoff National Championship Game, which will be held at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, La. this year, on Monday, January 13.

LSU last won a national title back in 2007, when college football used the Bowl Championship Series to determine a national champion.

Ohio St., who won the inaugural College Football Playoff National Championship in 2014, will be making its first appearance since then.

The Buckeyes defeated Wisconsin in the Big Ten Championship Game on Saturday, 34-21.

Clemson, who will be appearing in their 5th-straight College Football Playoff, has won the national crown in two of the past three seasons.

The Tigers beat Virginia in the ACC Championship Game on Saturday, 62-17.

Oklahoma, who will be appearing in their third-consecutive College Football Playoff, and fourth in the last five years, will be going after their first national championship since 2000.

The Sooners downed Baylor in the Big XII Championship Game on Saturday, 30-23, in overtime.

More From 103.3 The GOAT