This has been one heck of a college football season and now the top four players have been identified and will be heading to New York City this weekend. The ceremony will be on Saturday at 7 p.m. CT and includes LSU's QB Joe Burrow, Ohio State's DE Chase Young, Ohio State's QB Justin Fields, and Oklahoma QB Jalen Hurts.

Joe Burrow seems to be the lead dog when it comes to these four outstanding college football players as he's had an incredible season. This season he's thrown for 4,715 yards, 48 touchdowns (leads the country), 6 interceptions, and has a 93.7 QBR.

Jalen Hurts has played extremely well after transferring from Alabama in Lincoln Riley's system with the Sooners. He's thrown for 3,634 yards, 32 touchdowns, 7 interceptions, and a 90.6 QBR.

Now, for the two Buckeyes who made the cut. Let's start with another transfer QB in Justin Fields, a guy who couldn't beat out Jake Fromm at Georgia thrived with Ohio State. He threw for 2,953 yards, 40 touchdowns, just one interception (leads the country), and a 92.4 QBR.

Chase Young was simply a monster this season for OSU as he led the country in sacks with 16.5, forced six fumbles, but had only 44 combined tackles.

Hopefully, Joe Burrow will take home the hardware but all of these young men have performed exceptionally well this season and have bright futures.


For all my sports posts and to hear my inner sports thoughts, make sure to keep up with me on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook

Read More: Robbie Gould's Late Field Goal Lifts SF To Crazy Win Over Saints |

More From 103.3 The GOAT