The New Orleans Saints opened up their own Hall of Fame over 25 years ago. The first two inductees? Archie Manning and Danny Abramowicz. A week from Sunday, a new Saints tradition begins with their Ring Of Honor.

Manning (pictured) will be able to say he was  a member of the inaugural Saints Hall of Fame class, as well as the Saints Ring of Honor.

Sunday, November 10th, before the Saints battle the Dallas Cowboys in primetime, they'll officially induct Manning, and NFL Hall of Famers Rickey Jackson and Willie Roaf to the Saints Ring of Honor.

Saints owner Tom Benson released the following statement about the inductions:

“We, as an organization, have given thoughtful consideration and devotion in an effort to properly honor the contributions of the many great people that have proudly represented the New Orleans Saints and the city of New Orleans,” said Saints Owner/Chairman of the Board Tom Benson. “We are excited to induct the deserving members of the Class of 2013 and allow our fans an opportunity to honor the efforts and contributions that these men have made to our franchise. It is fitting to honor three of the greatest players in our franchise’s rich history in Archie, Rickey and Willie.”

Saints Announce Three To Inaugural ROH,


Credit: Al Bello /Allsport/Getty
Credit: Al Bello /Allsport/Getty

All three inductions are no brainers. Manning, despite playing with a below average supporting cast, won the NFL MVP in 1978.

Jackson, an NFL Hall of Famer, was a 6-time All-Pro and Pro Bowl selection. His 128 career sacks still ranks as 10th best in NFL history.

Roaf (pictured), who was named to two NFL All-Decade teams (90s, 00s), earned 11 Pro-Bowl selections. On the field, he established himself as one of the greatest offensive lineman to ever play the game of football. Nicknamed "Nasty", Roaf's demanor off the field was just the opposite.

More From 103.3 The GOAT