Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines and Ivan Rodriguez have been elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame.

The former Astros' first baseman led the way with 86.2 percent of the vote, while Raines, in his final year of eligibility, had 86 percent.  Rodriguez is a first-ballot Hall of Famer, garnering four more votes than necessary, at 76 percent.

Just missing out was all time saves leader Trevor Hoffman, who fell just five votes short and Vladimir Guerrero, missing by 15 votes.

Edgar Martinez, Roger Clemens, Barry Bonds and Mike Mussina all had between 50 and 60 percent of the vote.

It's the third time in the last four years that three or more have been named to the Hall in a single class.

Rodriguez joins Johnny Bench as the only catchers to be named as first ballot Hall of Famers.  The players will be inducted July 30 in Cooperstown, NY.

More From 103.3 The GOAT